Laura Imsirovic, KünstlerSekretariat am Gasteig, © Florian Schröter, 2016

Assistant Artist Manager

laura.imsirovic@ks-gasteig.de

+49 89 444887911


After passing her final school examinations (Abitur) in Kassel, Laura Imsirovic began to study music and theatre science at the LMU Munich, which she completed with a project on Leonard Bernstein and American opera. From autumn 2016 she is completing the part-time Master’s degree course in arts and media management at the Hamburg Academy of Music and Theatre.

She gained practical experience at the Bavarian State Opera, Hamburg State Opera, the Hanover State Opera as well as at the Lucerne Festival and elsewhere before beginning to work in 2015 in the singers’ department of the KünstlerSekretariat am Gasteig. She has worked here as assistant artist manager since March 2016.

Since 2013 she has also worked as surtitle supervisor at the Bavarian State Opera, where she enjoys making it a little easier for audiences to understand opera libretti, while at the same time expanding her own knowledge of singers and repertoire.

Laura Imsirovic, KünstlerSekretariat am Gasteig, © Florian Schröter, 2016

Assistant Artist Manager

laura.imsirovic@ks-gasteig.de

+49 89 444887911


Nach dem Abitur in Kassel begann Laura Imsirovic das Studium der Musik- und Theaterwissenschaft an der LMU München, das sie mit einer Arbeit über Leonard Bernstein und die amerikanische Oper abschloss. Ab Herbst 2016 absolviert sie den berufsbegleitenden Master-Studiengang Kultur- und Medienmanagement an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg.

Praxiserfahrung sammelte sie u.a. an der Bayerischen Staatsoper, Hamburgischen Staatsoper, Staatsoper Hannover sowie beim Lucerne Festival, bevor sie im September 2015 begann in der Sänger-Abteilung des KünstlerSekretariats am Gasteig zu arbeiten. Seit März 2016 ist sie hier als Assistant Artist Managerin tätig.

Zudem arbeitet sie seit 2013 als Übertitel-Inspizientin an der Bayerischen Staatsoper, wo sie mit Freude dem Publikum das Textverständnis der Opern ein kleines bisschen vereinfacht und nebenher ihre eigene Sänger- und Repertoirekenntnis ausweitet.